Search
Leave Feedback

Cremation Permits

Saving...

Permits are required by law for all cremations. The Medical Examiner's Office can only issue cremation permits on cases where the death occurred in Bexar County. Cremation permits are issued within 24 hours of receipt of a request from the funeral home. These are issued by the Medical Examiner’s front desk staff. There is a $25.00 fee for each cremation permit. All requests must be received via email at frontdesk@bexar.org.

The Bexar County Medical Examiner's Office is located at 7337 Louis Pasteur Drive San Antonio, Texas 78229 and is operated Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 4:00pm. You may contact the Medical Examiner's Office at (210) 335-4000.

More about the Cremation Permits.

You may also be interested in

Free Directory Assistance

Published: Nov. 13, 2018

Call for Directory Assistance free of charge.

KLRN

Published: Nov. 13, 2018

KLRN is located at 501 Broadway San Antonio, Texas 78215. They may be reached at (210) 270-9000 or (800) 627-8193.More

San Antonio Area Foundation

Published: Aug. 18, 2020

The San Antonio Area Foundation is located at 303 Pearl Parkway, Suite 114 San Antonio, Texas 78215. The phone number